back to top

Austin County Republican Party

Welcome to our new Web Page, we will be populating further as time permits.

Monthly Meeting is held in the back room of Tony’s Restaurant in Sealy on the first Thursday of every month. Meeting starts at 7 PM, doors open by 5:30 if you want to eat early

Right now we are focusing on our Summer Picnic on August 19, 2023 at the 7902 Hoppe Sister Rd, New Ulm, Tx. Gate opens at noon opening festivities at 2 PM, BBQ from Hinze’s at 4 PM, auction to follow, close by 6 PM. This is your chance to meet and visit with your local and state officials in an informal manner. We do not have speeches but focus on one-on-one interaction with the goal of getting to know the Judges running in the middle of the ballot that nobody has ever heard of, as well as other state wide officials.

Scroll down to the Donate button to make reservations. Tickets will be available at the picnic, but prefer advanced purchase so we have a good head count for BBQ

Voting Info and Important Dates

Get Our Newsletter

Enter your email below to get updates and voting alerts.

Volunteer With Us

Fill out this form below to let us know you're interested in joining our local volunteer efforts, and we'll contact you sbout any opportunities.

Volunteer With RPT

Want to help the Republican Party of Texas in a larger way?

GOP Data Center

Find out more about the GOP in Texas by clicking the button below.


Charles Beers


[email protected]


Current Elected Republicans

Ted Cruz

U.S. Senator

John Cornyn

U.S. Senator

Greg Abbott


Dan Patrick

Lieutenant Governor

Ken Paxton

TX Attorney General

Glenn Hegar

TX Comptroller

Dawn Buckingham, M.D.

Land Commissioner

Sid Miller

Agriculture Commissioner

Wayne Christian

Railroad Commissioner

Christi Craddick

Railroad Commissioner

Jim Wright

Railroad Commissioner

Nathan Hecht

TX Supreme Court - Chief Justice

Jimmy Blacklock

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Debra Lehrmann

TX Supreme Court - Justice

John P. Devine

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Paul W. Green

TX Supreme Court Justice

Jane Bland

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Jeff Boyd

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Brett Busby

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Sharon Keller

Court of Criminal Appeals - Residing Judge

Mary Lou Keel

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Bert Richardson

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Kevin Yeary

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Scott Walker

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Michael E. Keasler

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Barbara Parker Hervey

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Michelle Slaughter

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

David Newell

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

posted notices

Click below to download full PDF versions of the notices listed.


RPT Rules

RPT Bylaws

RPT Platform