back to top

Erath County Republican Party

The Erath County Republican Party supports the Constitutions of the United States of America, the State of Texas and the Platform of the Republican Party of Texas.

We believe that the informed and participating citizens are the rightful directors of government. Our elected officials are to represent us, and we owe them information on our demands and desires presented in a civilized manner.

Welcome to the new year. As we prepare for the opportunities before us, please remember the words of George Washington (“It is infinitely better to have a few good men than many indifferent ones.”) and John Adams (“There is nothing I dread so much as the division of the republic into two great parties, each arranged under its leader, and concerting measures in opposition to each other. This, in my humble apprehension, is to be dreaded as the greatest political evil under our constitution.”) and Thomas Jefferson (“We in America do not have government by the majority. We have government by the majority who participate.”) Please commit to participate. The future of our country depends on it today as much as it ever has.

Our next ECRP Meeting will be at Jake & Dorothy’s Cafe in Stephenville, February 6, 2023. The Meet and Greet starts at 6:00pm followed by our Program and Business Meeting at 6:30pm. Our program will be presented by Dr. Troy Jackson, North Texas Regional Director for the RPT. Please plan to join us. If you have questions or concerns in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Get Our Newsletter

Enter your email below to get updates and voting alerts.

Volunteer With Us

Fill out this form below to let us know you're interested in joining our local volunteer efforts, and we'll contact you sbout any opportunities.

Volunteer With RPT

Want to help the Republican Party of Texas in a larger way?

GOP Data Center

Find out more about the GOP in Texas by clicking the button below.

Republican Events in Erath County

Click on a pin on the map to display the event details. We look forward to seeing you there!


Dave Washam

Republican County Chair

[email protected]


Current Elected Republicans

Ted Cruz

U.S. Senator

John Cornyn

U.S. Senator

Greg Abbott


Dan Patrick

Lieutenant Governor

Ken Paxton

TX Attorney General

Glen Hegar

TX Comptroller

George P Bush

Land Commissioner

Sid Miller

Agriculture Commissioner

Wayne Christian

Railroad Commissioner

Christi Craddick

Railroad Commissioner

Ryan Sitton

Railroad Commissioner

Nathan Hecht

TX Supreme Court - Chief Justice

Jimmy Blacklock

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Debra Lehrmann

TX Supreme Court - Justice

John P. Devine

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Paul W. Green

TX Supreme Court Justice

Jane Bland

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Jeff Boyd

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Brett Busby

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Eva Guzman

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Sharon Keller

Court of Criminal Appeals - Residing Judge

Mary Lou Keel

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Bert Richardson

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Kevin Yeary

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Scott Walker

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Michael E. Keasler

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Barbara Parker Hervey

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Michelle Slaughter

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

David Newell

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

posted notices

Click below to download full PDF versions of the notices listed.


Erath Party Rules and Bylaws

RPT Rules

RPT Bylaws

RPT Platform

CEC Meeting Minutes