back to top

Hale County Republican Party

May 28, 2024

Why should I Vote?
The right to vote for all a country’s leadership was unheard of in 1777. That changed ten years later with the ratification of the United States Constitution.
The United States elections of 1788–1789 were the first federal elections in the United States following the ratification of the United States Constitution in 1788. In the elections, George Washington was elected as the first president and the selection of members of the first United States Congress.

In Texas, our first election as a new Republic was in 1836, electing Sam Houston as its first President. The first election of the Texas Senate and House was held in 1845, after the ratification of the Texas Constitution. Texas and the United States fought wars of independence for their citizens to have the freedom to choose their leaders.
Did you vote in our Primary in March? Did you vote today in the runoff? Your vote Does Count!
Too often, a few voters have decided the leadership of Hale County. There is a Presidential election on November 5, 2024. The last day to register to vote for the Presidential election is October 7, 2024. If you need help registering let us know.

Thank you,
Karen Post
God Bless the United States and God Bless Texas!

Voting Info and Important Dates

Get Our Newsletter

Enter your email below to get updates and voting alerts.

Oops! We could not locate your form.

Volunteer With Us

Fill out this form below to let us know you're interested in joining our local volunteer efforts, and we'll contact you sbout any opportunities.

Oops! We could not locate your form.

Volunteer With RPT

Want to help the Republican Party of Texas in a larger way?

GOP Data Center

Find out more about the GOP in Texas by clicking the button below.


Current Elected Republicans

Ted Cruz

U.S. Senator

John Cornyn

U.S. Senator

Greg Abbott


Dan Patrick

Lieutenant Governor

Ken Paxton

TX Attorney General

Glenn Hegar

TX Comptroller

Dawn Buckingham, M.D.

Land Commissioner

Sid Miller

Agriculture Commissioner

Wayne Christian

Railroad Commissioner

Christi Craddick

Railroad Commissioner

Jim Wright

Railroad Commissioner

Nathan Hecht

TX Supreme Court - Chief Justice

Jimmy Blacklock

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Debra Lehrmann

TX Supreme Court - Justice

John P. Devine

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Paul W. Green

TX Supreme Court Justice

Jane Bland

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Jeff Boyd

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Brett Busby

TX Supreme Court - Justice

Sharon Keller

Court of Criminal Appeals - Residing Judge

Mary Lou Keel

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Bert Richardson

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Kevin Yeary

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Scott Walker

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Michael E. Keasler

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Barbara Parker Hervey

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

Michelle Slaughter

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

David Newell

Court of Criminal Appeals - Judge

posted notices

Click below to download full PDF versions of the notices listed.


RPT Rules

RPT Bylaws

RPT Platform